Something to take away part 1: resounding from unlikely spaces

Photobucket

About a year or so ago I heard about this band, Arcade Fire. They were mega-hip and all the cool kids knew about them, a fact that ultimately lead me to not be in-the-know. After hearing the name come up several times from several opinions I do listen to, I decided to check them out. Honestly, I was at first underwhelmed u ntil I came across this:

Arcade Fire performs Neon Bible in an elevator

The performance BLEW me away. The instrumentation, the arrangement of the music, the space, and the concept just had me floored. This was my introduction to the Arcade Fire and even more importantly Take Away Shows:

Check out more Take Away Shows @ La Blogotheque

More thoughts to come in part 2.

:Tulley

Leave a Reply

